Sailing into port

North Gare, Hartlepool

Olympus E1 with Zuiko 14-54mm lens

16 thoughts on “Sailing into port

  1. Oh, I love those industrial buildings David. The addition of the ship and that sky make it a real winner. I hope that the ship isn’t going to emulate the last trip of the Costa Concordia. It looks a bit close to the beach. Dave.

    • I think it is just the perspective of the image Dave. It didn’t seem so near when I was taking the photo. Though I must admit, it does look mighty close. Thanks for looking.

    • There’s usually a seal colony on the creek and I believe that a bird sanctuary exists as well. I always had the impression that you were from this area, especially as you guessed Church Street from one of my photos. :o)

Leave a Reply

