Another Liebster Award!

It is a wonderful feeling when one’s peers recognise your efforts at whatever. It makes you feel good and spurs you on to do better, or at least, to maintain the same standard. Johanna Bradley has very kindly, nominated my photo blog for the Liebster Award, an award that is given to fellow bloggers who have less than 200 followers, in recognition of their efforts and to give impetus to their elbow.

As much as I appreciate this award, I am sorry to say that I must decline the nomination as I currently have more than 200 followers. I can however, direct all my present and future readers, to Johanna’s wonderful travel blog. Please pay her a visit, I promise that you will not be disappointed.

http://restlessjo.wordpress.com/

Thanks Jo.

6 thoughts on “Another Liebster Award!

  1. Sorry David- no offense intended! Some blogs advertise the number of their followers quite clearly, others not so and I wasn’t sure about yours. Thanks for the recommendation.

    • Hey Jo, don’t be silly, no problem at all. In fact I’m a little bit pleased as I come over all funny when these awards arrive. Between you and me…I’d rather not have them, but please don’t tell anybody! Favourable comments are just dandy. It is only since I was Freshly Pressed over the Christmas holidays that my fan base soared from around twenty to over two hundred. So thanks again for your nomination.

Leave a Reply

