Dock gate

Hartlepool Marina.  Olympus E1 with Carl Zeiss 50mm f1.7 lens.

9 thoughts on “Dock gate

  1. I really like the effect the purple reflection is very strange though. I don’t know if I like that aspect though. Thanks for posting it though. You might try a circular polarizer to neutralize the reflections.

  2. Sorry Dave,
    This has all got mixed up – I posted and then saw the word See when I meant seen! so tried to correct my spelling but couldn’t.

    Anyway apart from all that: I do like this one and as I said it reminds me of a painting I saw years ago, so this image was a bit Deja Vu…. if you ever decide to print let me know and I will buy a copy from you.

    David.

Leave a Reply

